1653: A New Metal Cyborg Trio! – Chapter Three, Part Two

Title: A New Metal Cyborg Trio!
Author: bopdog111
Media: Video Game
Topic: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance
Genre: Adventure/Mystery
URL: Chapter Three
Critiqued by SC, Dagger and Broadsword

Hello, and welcome back to A New Metal Cyborg Trio!, by bopdog111! I’m your host, SC, and I finally got sick of the running gag!

When we last left off, Raiden and Captain Dumbass became buddies, which didn’t fly with Madison and Wolf, who proceeded to engage in battle with the two. Wolf did admirably, despite failing miserably, whereas Madison was a whole heaping mess of uselessness.

So, I tried getting into contact with Scarlet and his team, since Cobalt and Bear couldn’t have told me no any clearer if they screamed it through a megaphone at me. I suppose I should have seen it coming, but Scarlet also said no. I didn’t want to risk talking to either of Dole’s right-hand men, or even Dole, himself, and I technically already involved Solaris in the riff, via Roy, so that left me with one other major faction who I touched upon but, as of yet, haven’t really given the spotlight to: The Aegis Vanguard, Solaris’ archnemesis and a frequent thorn in Guardian PMC’s side.

My guests this week are, surprisingly, the men in charge of the Aegis Vanguard – as busy as they are, I can’t fathom how they found the time to join me for a riff.

Read the rest of this entry »