1609: A New Metal Cyborg Trio! – Chapter Three, Part One

Title: A New Metal Cyborg Trio!
Author: bopdog111
Media: Video Game
Topic: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance
Genre: Adventure/Mystery
URL: Chapter Three
Critiqued by SC, Commander Margot Delacroix and Roy Saint

Margot:

Commander. Please. I’m begging you. Don’t do it to me again.

Margot:

Look, I know about the title, I know it’s… how it is, and I’ve been reminded every single time I’ve tried to open a riff. PLEASE don’t do it to me again!

Margot: …That certainly is a name.

Whew! Thank you. You have no idea how annoying that’s been for-

Specs, poking his head in: Hey, guys! What’s going on in he- wow! Check out that redundant fic title!

*Alarms Blare*

*An aura of sheer rage snaps into existence around SC as though he had suddenly burst into flames*

YOU MOTHERFUCKING SON OF A WHORE I’M GONNA TAKE THAT GOD DAMN SWORD AND FUCKING DESTROY YOUR ASSHOLE WITH IT!!!

Specs: Uh oh.

*Specs makes a tactical retreat as SC the Hate Meteor rockets out into the hall after him, firing bullets wildly – much to the misfortune of the approaching DRD squad, who have no time to dive for cover*

Roy: Here’s a benefit to being a cyborg: I can turn my ears off at any time I so choose.

Margot: Were that we all could be so privileged…

Read the rest of this entry »