1383: Tensei II – Prologue

Title:  Tensei II
Author:  The KittyCorn Nation (two-author conglomerate known as Monochrome Lynx and Seven Silver)
Media: Anime/Manga
Topic:  Naruto
Genre:  Adventure / Friendship
URL:  Chapter One Prologue
Critiqued by Lyle

Good morning, lovelies, and happy Monday!

Now, normally when I pick a new fic to review, I dig through the slush pile of older uploads.  Today, I’m doing something different: I’m working on a current fic.  So current that, as of when I wrote this, the second chapter was 17 minutes old.  Welcome, dearest patrons, to “Tensei II.”  I’m going to add it to my ff.net alerts and riff it as chapters become available.

Before we begin, let’s look at the reason I picked this one.  I present the summary:

Two young woman. Two young woman flying to London for a school event, falling, panicking—dead before they hit the water. Two young woman, born again. [duel self-insert; written by Monochrome Lynx and Annonymous7S]

That’s right, folks.  It is a DOUBLE self-insert Naruto fanfic.  With typos in the summary, none the less.  This reeks of pretension and we haven’t even opened the story yet.  Let’s get to it!

Read the rest of this entry »