1284: The Legend of Dragoon: The Eighth Spirit – Chapter Thirty-Five

Title: The Legend of Dragoon: The Eighth Spirit
Author: PhoenixofShadows
Media: Video Game
Topic: Legend of Dragoon
Genre: Fantasy/Adventure
URL: The Legend of Dragoon: The Eighth Spirit
Critiqued by TacoMagic and Swenia

Welp, this is it, we’re finally here.  The last chapter.

“That means I get my Wednesdays back, right?”

For the time being, yes.  Eliza hasn’t had as much face time in the riffs as you or Crunchy, so I’m planning on making my next big collaboration with her.

“You’re stealing my babysitter!?”

Maybe you could ask Shad-

*Panicked screaming echoes in from the hallway*

Um, well, I’m sure you’ll find somebody.

“Ugh, fine.   I guess I’ll handle the recap this week.  Last time, uh, did anything happen?”

Let’s go look.

*Ten minutes of reading the last riff later*

“Ah right, that stupid-ass dream sequence with Stanky’s mom.  Then the party hangs out on an island for a bit, and nothing important really happens except they go from one part of the island to another part of the island.  The new part has a town and a port on it or something.  And then we started drinking.”

Yeah, it gets really hazy after the drinking bit.

“I vaguely remember making a pass at… somebody and getting shut down because I was a little steaming drunk.”

I think it was Markus.  Again.

“Damn, I need to drink in a place where I can hit on a greater variety of people.”

Read the rest of this entry »