1274: A Halloween Tale – One Shot

Title: A Halloween Tale
Author: Friday Night 13
Media: Movie
Topic: Nightmare Before Christmas
Genre:  Adventure / Friendship
URL:
One shot
Critiqued by Lyle and Koori

Hello, everyone!

Koori:  *glances at the title*  I thought we were going to do a Christmas fic this week in honor of your Season of Consumerism?

*rolls her eyes at Koori*

There’s more to Christmas than consumerism.

Koori:  Yes, but you’re not Christian.  You do not celebrate the religious aspect of the holiday; you celebrate the purchasing aspect  of it-

I guess I’ll just return this gift I bought you then.  *grabs a big box from under the tree and heads toward the door*

Koori: Wait! I… uh… I never said that the gift-giving portion of your Christmas was a bad thing.

I thought so.  *puts the box back under the tree*

Anyway, I chose this particular fic for my Christmas holiday one-shot because it does have Christmas in it.  It hails from the “Nightmare Before Christmas” section of ff.net.  NBC fics tend to have a mix of Halloween and Christmas in them because the movie itself is a mishmash of both holidays.

Koori:  Oh, that explains why you had me watch it this weekend.

Read the rest of this entry »