1205: The Hammer Effect: Chapters 18, 19, 20, 21, 22

Title: Hammer Effect
Author: Kamzil118
Media: Video Games
Topic: Warhammer 40,000 (40k)/ Mass Effect
Genre: Adventure/Sci-fi
URL:  Chapter 18, 19, 20, 21, 22
Critiqued by Erttheking. 

(Technically chapter 21 is an author note, but I’m not counting it because screw that)

Ert: *Takes a deep breath* Anyone ever feel like vacation time just slides by and that you don’t really appreciate it until it’s gone?

Seiko: Can’t say I ever really had that. No real time off in Lordran.

Nora: She’s got you there Ert.

Ert: Well, let’s just get on with it and hope I can get to the end of this rift without wanting to smash my face on the abort button. When we last left off, the author did something that made me so disgusted that I quit reviewing the chapter. Apparently it was supposed to be a joke because it didn’t REALLY happen, but I was in a bad mood after a similar incident had happened earlier. The Emperor popped up because he can apparently do that, and all the other gods in 40k popped up, and for some reason this didn’t end with Chaos trying to kill the Emperor once and for all, which is something that they’d do considering how much of a threat they see him as.

Recovery

The Vraks

General Siegfried woke up to see himself on a clot as Farseer Lofn sat next to him. “What happened?” He asked.

“You were knocked out.” Answered Lofn. “We had to bring you back to the ship to see if you had anything wrong with you. Though, I would like to ask. Why did you touch the thing?”

“I don’t know. Maybe because I happen to be different.”

Seiko: He’s different? Different how? Different in that he’s more dense than everyone else? Because in that case, he is indeed very very different.

Nora: And when you really get down to it, he touched it because “I wanna” and “must advance plot.”

Read the rest of this entry »