1018: Halo: The True Meaning of Christmas – One Shot, Part One

Title: Halo: The True Meaning of Christmas
Author: Half-Jaw
Media: Video Game
Topic:  Halo
Genre: Sci-Fi/Romance
URL: Halo: TMOC
Critiqued by AdmiralSakai

Hello, noble patrons! First off I’d like to thank Lyle and the rest of the regular Librarians for allowing me to present you with this guest riff- I am, in fact, AdmiralSakai, the green (or occasionally pink) fractal from down in the comments section.

I’d also like to thank suzumeshoujo and the livejournal badfic_quotes community for bringing this fic to my attention through their own excellent sporking. While the site looks to have been dead for a while now there may still be lurking authors there who would appreciate some views after all this time.

With that out of the way, today we’ll be examining a sappy, crappy, and mercifully short Christmas-themed ‘fic from the dark underbelly of the Halo series.

Gosh, the Halo series.

Read the rest of this entry »