1017: Treasure Hunter – Oneshot

Title: Treasure Hunter
Author: Fatal-fame
Media: Video Game
Topic: Tales of the Abyss
Genre: Adventure
URL: Treasure Hunter
Critiqued by SC and Teh Specs

Hello, and welcome back to the Library of the Damned! I’m your host, SC, and today is probably going to be the last oneshot in my “Until I Get My Riffing List Back” campaign,[Actually, it turns out this is not my last oneshot, because my riffing list is buried under all my recently moved stuff and I can’t get to it at the moment, FFFFFFFFF-] so I figured I’d end it on a familiar note for me.

Today’s oneshot is a Tales of the Abyss fic called “Treasure Hunter”, by Fatal-fame –

Specs: Fatal Frame?

Sae's a nice lady.

Sae’s a nice lady.

No, Fatal-FAME. Although I admittedly made the same mistake.

Anyhow, the fic is an Adventure-genre story of about three thousand words, published a little over a month ago on the fifteenth of February, so it’s fairly new. This could easily end up being a full riff in the future.

“But, SC! You said you wouldn’t riff two Tales fics at a time, and you’re already working on one!”

Relax, this is just a oneshot. The other one is a full riff. Besides, if this becomes a full riff, I can put it on my own blog so that I don’t clutter myself up here.

Read the rest of this entry »