1294: Tomorrow Is Always Better Rewrite – Chapter 1

 

Title: Tomorrow Is Always Better Rewrite
Author: LaRae and Ninjas Incorporated
Media: Anime/Manga
Topic: Ouran High School Host Club
Genre:  none given
URL: Chapter 1
Critiqued by Ghostcat

 

 

 

 

Hello, dear Patrons!

Now that my lovely little holiday oneshots have run their course, I’m tackling another fic from my pile. It’s the rewrite of Tomorrow Is Always Better, the OHSHC fic that broke new ground in how badly one author could muck up such serious subjects as childhood cancer, rape, physical abuse, and teen pregnancy. It probably didn’t help that the Sue was breaking into song at least once a chapter. If you missed out, the riffs can be found here.

The original version didn’t have a summary, but luck for us the rewrite does!

This was the relationship we had, he was my very best friend who I could tell anything and everything to he would protect me against my demons.

Could you try to be a little more vague? I almost understood that.

disregard the oringinal plot it has changed so it flows better with the story after this one.HikaruXOC KyoyaXOC

That wouldn’t take much, the original was a clunky train wreck that was little more than a series of “tragic events” tossed together. I’m hoping a little more thought is put into these two relationships, but I’m not holding my breath.

Let’s get to the fic!

Read the rest of this entry »