1298: Everybody Likes Chocolate – Chapters Ten and Eleven

Title: Everybody Likes Chocolate
Author: nutin-but-JD
Media:  Book / Movie
Topic: Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Genre: Romance
URL:
Chapter Ten
Critiqued by Lyle

Hello, everyone!  Welcome back to ELC.  With me again today is Lina Gates-Tepes, who kindly picked up coffee on her way in today, despite us having an espresso machine in the blanket fort.

Lina:  You scorch the milk too often.  *sips at her coffee*

I’m still learning!

Lina:  Learn faster.

Maybe I should just make you official Library Barista if you’re so picky.

Lina:  *raises her eyebrows*  How much does it pay?

Nothing, but you can get all the pteranodon cookies you want.

Lina:  I’ll think about it.  In the mean time, I’m up in the middle of the day for this and I’d prefer if we got down to business.

*mumbling*  You wanted to come back.

Lina:  You do realize I’m a vampire and have superhuman hearing, right?

*hastily slurps her coffee*

Read the rest of this entry »