931: Tales of Vesperia 2: The Blastia Age Restored – Chapter Four, Part Three

Title: Tales of Vesperia 2: The Blastia Age Restored
Author: MrAwesomeMattyDA
Media: Video Game
Topic: Tales of Vesperia
Genre: Adventure/Humor
URL: Chapter 4
Critiqued by Teh Specs, Book Specs and The Guardian

Specs: Hey, guys! It’s me, Teh Specs! So, that SC guy is away at the moment, said he was going to celebrate being made the newest Librarian by eating a shitload of pizza, and he told me that if he wasn’t back by the time this riff went up, that I was to recite this message he left for you all.

*Book Specs hands Specs a note*

Specs: It reads, and I quote, “Hello, patrons, this is SC here, and I’ve gotten an upgrade from my guest-riffer status” – and then it shows a picture of him swapping out his glasses for some really stereotypical librarian ones, you know, the ones that have the little chain and look all ovally and such – And then the letter continues, “I am now SC: THE LIBRARIAN!” And then there’s some side-note where he expresses that he probably could have found a pair of librarian glasses that weren’t quite so grandmotherly. I don’t disagree, he’s wearing these fuchsia-colored things that are studded around the rims with cheapo little rhinestones and shit.

Anyhow, so, that’s the note, and with that, I can get to finishing off chapter four of this turkey. Tales of Vesperia, Blastia Something-Such-Or-Other, by that dumbass Tai.

*Booky pokes Specs in the arm*

Specs: Oh, uh, my bad, by that dumbass Matty. I don’t want to spend too long on a recap, so let’s just list the basics: Some Immortal guy showed up and learned what it is to have his ears bleed from dubstep. Also, Tai did some fancy bullshit Arte that almost killed Estelle and was highly unnecessary to use, and then it came out that his Artes relied entirely on blastia, meaning that he shouldn’t even be able to use them in the first place, because the blastia are destroyed. Now, there WAS supposed to be another Immortal guy here, but for some reason he didn’t show up or I can’t find him or whatever, and I really want to get this done so we can get to the next chapter, so if he does show up, I’ll apologi-

*Booky pokes Specs in the arm again*

Specs: Huh?

rQDTmkF

Specs: Gah! Read the rest of this entry »