1533: Teen titians: The weirdest foe – Chapter 1

Title: Teen titians: The weirdest foe
Author: Yami Joeys Dog
Media: TV
Topic: Teen Titans
Genre: Humor
URL: Chapter 1
Critiqued by Ghostcat

 

 

 

Hello, dearest Patrons!

I’m continuing to dig through the fics lingering at the bottom of my pile-o-fail; this one comes to us courtesy of the Teen Titans section of ff.net. There have been numerous versions of the Titans, both in the comics and out, but this one was located in the section for the animated series (the original and not Teen Titans Go!, which I choose to pretend doesn’t exist) so I will restrict any canon nit-picking to that particular source material. It’s also listed as a Humor fic, which is not something we have a very good track record with here at the Library and it doesn’t look like this fic is going to break that streak.

Let me show you the summary, such as it is;

When jinxs sister comes after the titians, she wants to make them cry before she kills them.

Because torture and murder are absolutely hilarious! Also, the author seems to be under the impression that the group is named after a 16th century Venetian painter and not the god-like beings of Greco-Roman mythology.

 Warning: The following story is written by me, so I think that should be warning enough.

Oh, that’s a good sign.

Starfire: Actually I think you need to add some other stuff to that. Raven: Unless you wish to get sued for everything you own.

:headdesk:

So when you say “warning” you really mean “disclaimer” and you’re going to write one even after you claim you don’t need to write one. In a chatty dialogue with the characters written in script format.

If I wasn’t already nursing a hangover from Wednesday’s “Invent A Shot Night” in the commissary, this would drive me to drink.

Read the rest of this entry »