757: Red Shadows – Prologue/Chapter 1, Chapters 2-3

 

Title: Red Shadows
Author: Mendokusai Kyuubi no Kitsune
Media: Cartoon/Book/Movie
Topic: Twilight/Danny Phantom
Genre: Supernatural
URL:  Chapter 1
URL:  Chapter 2
URL: Chapter 3
Critiqued by Ghostcat

 

 

 

Hello there, wonderful Patrons! I’m here with another short fic from the Pile-o-Fail – this time, it’s a crossover! This particular crosses the town bicycle of fanfics, Twilight, with the animated series Danny Phantom. I’ve previously done one other Danny Phantom fic where I covered the basics of the series, so I won’t give a detailed synopsis here – and if you don’t know what Twilight is, welcome to the Internet! Thank you for choosing the Library as your first destination,

The fic begins with a short “I own nothing” Author’s Note, and that is followed by what looks like a key of some kind.

Thinking (Normal Speech)

Thinking (Thoughts)

We haven’t even gotten to the fic proper and already I’m confused. I assume that this is supposed to help the reader differentiate between someone thinking to themselves and the kind of telepathy that the wolves (and to a lesser degree Edward) possess, but isn’t there a better way to do this? Or do things get so confusing at times that a key is needed just to figure out what’s going on? Either way, it looks like I’m in for a fun time.

Read the rest of this entry »