1052: The Legend of Dragoon: The Eighth Spirit – Chapter Eleven

Title: The Legend of Dragoon: The Eighth Spirit
Author: PhoenixofShadows
Media: Video Game
Topic: Legend of Dragoon
Genre: Fantasy/Adventure
URL: The Legend of Dragoon: The Eighth Spirit
Critiqued by TacoMagic and Swenia

*Swenia walks in with her two-thirds full bottle of scotch and two tumblers*

Wow, two weeks in a row without a getup and a racy story.

“Can’t have plans every week. But, I suppose I could whip out a few of my stories from the academy if you want.”

Ah. No, I think I’m okay. Why the extra glass? You know I’m not a scotch drinker.

*Swenia hands Taco a glass and pours two fingers in the bottom* “I took a peek at today’s chapter ahead of time. I’m pretty sure you’re gonna want this by the end. In fact, you’ll probably need this by around the time you get to the second paragraph.”

Oh… good. Let’s see, recap. I really don’t want to relive the last chapter.

“I got it. Last time the party languished in Hoax a bit while sharing some sexist and insulting dialogue. Afterwards there was guard duty, owls, and very slow walking. The chapter finished up with a handful of extremely stilted battle scenes that ended with Skittles getting knocked flat by Kongol.”

All right, what have we got this week?

Chapter XI: Awakening of the Space Bound

The what now?

“I was hoping you knew.”

Don’t look at me, there was no ‘space bound’ in the game.

At first, Stryfe couldn’t tell if what he was seeing was either real or an illusion caused by the trauma to his head.

“You know, maybe this fic is just an illusion caused by head trauma!”

But neither us us has suffered a blow to the head.

“Dammit!”

Read the rest of this entry »