1048: Bleached – Oneshot

Title: Bleached
Author: iamAdisco
Media: Manga/Anime
Topic: Bleach
Genre: Supernatural/Adventure
URL: Bleached
Critiqued by Contacts, Sir Paulo Rori and Sir Aster Damein

Contacts: Are you sure you’re still good for this, man?

Paulo: In truth, because so much time has gone by since the last time I was here, I have discovered that I’ve reverted back to my prior discomfort. I fear I may have forgotten how “riffing” works.

Contacts: Nah bro, trust me, you don’t just forget how to riff. It’s one of those skills you learn that never goes away once you learn it. Like thievery!

Paulo: Does the “ah-fee-dah-vit” you made me sign stating that I fully understand that I am not permitted to do bodily harm to my fellow riffers still stand, knowing now that I sit in the company of a thief?

Contacts: Yes. It’s contractually binding, so I can sue you if you go against it. Also, it’s “affidavit.”

Paulo: I thought that the terms of the signing were unusually expectant of violent discrepancies.

Contacts: You can never be too sure around here…

Read the rest of this entry »