1474: Arkham Asylum – Chapter Five

Title: Arkham Asylum
Author: hathanhate
Media: Comics
Topic: Batman
Genre: Adventure/Hurt/Comfort
URL: Chapter Five
Critiqued by BatJamags

Gary Stu count: 11

Running the Asylum count: 15

Out of Character count: 13

Hello once again, patrons! I’m your guest host (you know the drill by this point) BatJamags, and welcome back to Arkham Asylum, by hathanhate.

Why do I continue to subject myself to this? Well, there’s a perfectly logical explanation.

Last time, on Arkham Asylum: The Joker beat the shit out of Harley Quinn and Poison Ivy was just all “Meh. OK.” I flipped out because of how out-of-character that was (Not to mention the TRIVIALIZATION OF ABUSE, but I guess that’s not the issue because the author is pretending he’s against it, right? God, I hate this story.), and the author was all BATMAN AND TEH JOKER ARE IN TWU WUV AND HARLEY IS EVIL FOR STANDING BETWEEN THEM and I was all NOPE NOPE NOPE.

So anyway, let’s get started. No author’s note to helpfully point out that this is chapter 5, so at least the DRD won’t get summoned on me.

Read the rest of this entry »