1485: Normandy High 2: Cryogenic Boogaloo – Chapter One

Title: Subject 23: Cryonics
Author: The Eezoman
Media:  Video Games
Topic: Mass Effect
Genre: Adventure/Romance
URL: Subject 23: Cryonics: Chapter 1
Critiqued by Herr Wozzeck

Hello patrons, and welcome back to the Library. And today…

*sigh*

Okay, I think it’s time I gave a disclaimer: technically, I was the one who convinced Ert to snark Subject 23 way back when. I’ve had a thing about Subject 23 basically since I found it, and found it to be as god-awful as everyone (rightfully) thinks it is. So some of you guys might ask “why didn’t you snark it yourself”.

Well, the reason for that is that I actually technically already snarked it. I don’t believe in snarking the same thing twice: I made Subject 23 the subject of a PPC installment, after all. So by the time I came here, there was no point trying to snark it again. So that’s why I didn’t snark Subject 23, as much of a mistake as that was considering that I purposefully stopped around Chapter 8 for plot-related reasons within the PPC snarking.

So that’s why I didn’t snark Subject 23.

HOWEVER.

That says nothing for the sequel. And Subject 23 did get a sequel… which is fortunately both shorter than the original Subject 23, and deadfic. So guess what I’m here to do folks?

If you guessed the sequel, congratulations: you get brownie points!

So let’s not delay any further. Here’s the next installment of Subject 23!

Read the rest of this entry »