1417: My Little Unicorn: Magic is Believing (That still means nothing) Chapter 18

Title: My Little Unicorn:  Magic Is Believing
Author: Dakari-King Mykan
Media: Cartoon
Topic: My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic
Genre: Adventure/Romance
URL:  Chapter 18
Critiqued by Erttheking

Ert: Well, we trade one form of horrible for another. At least Trapped gave me something to get properly mad about. This more bores me out of my skull.

Nora: So, what’s the name of this chapter?

Cornelia: The Fairy Queen. Uh. I know in Berserk they were elves, not fairies, but considering that they acted more like fairies in that they were small and had wings, I can’t help but remember something.

Cornelia: And we don’t want something like that. Because she turned into this.

Ert: Oh Mykan thinks he’s writing for five year olds, he’d never have anything that Berserk has. No mature themes, no complex characters, and no one getting seriously maimed or killed. Frankly that last one is the one I really want…

EPISODE EIGHTEEN

It was almost dawn. All the unicorns were home and sleeping,

Ert: Ok, do they have a night shift in this place or not? Did all the guards just abandon their towers the second the minions were defeated?

and soon The Grand Ruler would make the sun rise up to start a new day, when in a small meadow near Rainbow City, a bright flash of light sparked, and a little man, about Krysta’s size with fairy wings appeared. “I made it…” he said “This is where I will find her. I hope.” Then he fluttered off along his way.

Nora: Well that was brief. TOTALLY NEW CHARACTER! We have to hint at him being a fairy and not say it outright! Even though he is established as having “fairy” wings, we know what fairies are a thing in this universe, and he is so obviously talking about Krysta. But let’s not flat out state that he is a fairy for no real reason at all. Unless Mykan thinks he can hoodwink us into

Read the rest of this entry »