1407: Nightmare Before Christmas: Bambi style – Chapters 1 & 2

Title: Nightmare Before Christmas: Bambi style  
Author: rita624
Media:  Film
Topic: The Nightmare Before Christmas/Bambi
Genre: Romance
URL: Chapter 1
URL: Chapter 2
Critiqued by Ghostcat

Hello, Patrons! Today I’m here with… :looks up at header:

:removes glasses, cleans them, and then replaces them:

:looks at header again:

SHINOBI-SAN!

:ninja appears:

I called for Shinobi-san, sensei, not you.

:Ishi bows: “Apologies, Ghostcat-sama, but the venerable liaison is otherwise occupied.”

Occupied? The hell does that mean? Why does this always happen? They know that they’re on call!

“One believes Dragon-kun is attempting to learn how to swim in order to make friends with the hohojirozame.”

Poor Barty. Wait, why is Shinobi-san down there? Koori-san is usually in charge of the shark jump tank.

Dragon-kun has encountered difficulties due to his large cranium and the shortened nature of his frontal limbs, so Koori-chan requested aid in constructing a flotation device for him.”

Yeah, that would be a problem. Okay, then you can explain to me what I’m looking at. :points to header:

“It is information regarding your new fic.”

I’ve never seen that before in my life! A Nightmare Before Christmas/Bambi mashup? The hell, man?

“Apologies, but this is the fic that was submitted and prepared.” :holds out paperwork:

Gimme that! :snatches papers: This is that pi … that kaizoku Syl’s handwriting!

“Yes, one thought that it was most peculiar that Siru-san would submit on Ghostcat-sama’s behalf.”

:Ghostie headdesks:

Note to self – have Lyle update the submission protocols.

Okay, well … Since I’m stuck with it, let me take a look at the summary.

This Nightmare Before Christmas Fanfic is kind of like Bambi but with Jack and the gang in it but it is the same story of Bambi.I’m bad with summerys OK!Just read it!

:Ghostie blinks:

I hate that woman.

Read the rest of this entry »