1328: Samurai Jack meets Batman Beyond – Chapters 3 & 4

 

Title: Samurai Jack meets Batman Beyond
Author: Jigsaw9856
Media: Cartoon
Topic: Samurai Jack/Batman Beyond
Genre: Adventure
URL: Chapter 3
URL: Chapter 4
Critiqued by Ghostcat with “special” guest Syl

 

 

 

Welcome back, gentle-Patrons!

I have returned with another pair of chapters in the fic that is quickly turning into a fifty-canon pile up. Not a lot happened last time; there was some vague back story about Aku creating a trans-dimensional army to defeat Jack and take over all the things, but instead of sending the army after Jack Aku ordered a couple of bounty hunters to take care of it.

“Then the idiots set fire to a noodle bar.”

Right, the fire. After that, Batman kidnapped Jack and took him to the Batcave, although every thing was so Void-ish that they could really be in any cave filled with high-tech gear.

“Whatever that gear might be.”

It’s safe to say that this fic has an excellent chance of being nominated for this year’s Most Formless Void in the Sucktastic Awards.

I am your intrepid Librarian Ghostie, and joining me today, to my great reluctance, is our resident trans-dimensional navagatrix, Syl.

:Syl blows kisses to the Patrons:

I can’t seem to get rid of her; the only way to make her leave is to ask sensei to visit, and he’s off cataloguing gnat knuckles or something.

“Is that what they call it now?”

Don’t start. Let’s just get on with it, shall we?

“Please allow me to introduce myself.

“I’m a woman of wealth and taste. I’ve been around for a long, long year. Stole many a man’s soul to waste.”

… I know you’re paraphrasing the lyrics from Sympathy for the Devil, but that is eerily spot-on for you.

Read the rest of this entry »