824: Now you’re thinking with portals – Chapters 5 & 6

 

Title: Now you’re thinking with portals
Author: Katietheportalgleek
Media: Game
Topic: Portal
Genre: Angst/Romance
URL: Chapter 5
URL: Chapter 6
Critiqued by Ghostcat (with special guest Ishi)

 

 

 

Welcome back, Patrons! I’m here with more of this (not-a-)Portal fic, along with my good friend Ishi-sensei.

“Please untie me, Ghostcat-sama.”

Īe.

“This is an insult to my clan!”

Still no.

“You will incur the wrath of the mighty Batā no Ninja!”

I need someone to talk to, so I’ll chance it. Plus it’s festive! The first chapter is supposedly set during Christmas, after all.

“Could not Dragon-kun help you?”

He’s busy.

“I was busy!”

Oh, please. You were hiding in Leech Storage, eating teriyaki umaibō and reading Shinobi-san’s new manga that you “borrowed” out of the clan’s mailbox when it arrived this morning.

:awkward silence:

“I would appreciate it if you did not mention the borrowing incident to Shinobi-san.”

Keep quiet and I’ll think about it.

So what happened last time? A couple of musical numbers, Chell predictably interrupted Wheatley and Glados’ wedding, and then there was a time-skip forward five years to Wheatley and Chell living in a house with their twins Atlas and P-Body and receiving the completely unsurprising news that Chell’s brother has been institutionalized. And according to the Author’s Note ending the last chapter, this one should be taking place at Christmastime but I’m not clear how big a jump from the last chapter that will be.

Time for the fic!

“I strongly protest this action, Ghostcat-sama.”

Your protest is duly noted and ignored.

First, let’s skip over the obligatory opening Author’s Note/disclaimer that prefaces every chapter and get right into the chapter proper.

Read the rest of this entry »