1084: Shinobi & Wizards: Resolution – Chapter Six, Part One

Title: Shinobi & Wizards: Resolution
Author: DragonKnightRyu
Media: Anime / Manga / Book / Movie
Topic: Naruto / Harry Potter
Genre: Fantasy / Adventure / Cross-Over
URL: Chapter Six
Critiqued by Lyle

Good morning/afternoon/time of day to all you lovely patrons!  Welcome back to the next chapter of SW:R, a Naruto-Harry Potter fanfic that fails on so many levels.  Last time we met we watched as Jade, a genderbent Harry Potter, overreacted to an assumed slight against her way of life, made a fool of herself, and basically brought disgrace to her village.  She cried a bit in an owlery with Ryu, an author insert who is in love with female Harry.  Then they went to potions class and got on Snape’s good side.  Oh, Team Stu also gets to skip all Defense Against the Dark Arts classes because Lockhart is incompetent.  The other Hogwarts students still have to attend, though.  Because reasons.

Koori: Konnichiwa!  *walks into the office with a jar in her hand*

Oh, hey.  I was wondering if you’d be coming back again today.  For those who have missed the last couple weeks, this is Koori Umino, a Konoha kunoichi of chunin rank.  She’s decided that she’s my new intern, even though I didn’t ask for one.

What’s with the jar?

Koori: This is the home of my new pet leech.  Ishi-sensei is teaching me how to care for them.  Do you like my jar?  I made it myself.

a811b455fce3033041a4754ecb62516b

It’s lovely- Wait, did you say pet leech?

Koori: I have named him Hiru.

Doesn’t that just mean “leech?”

Koori: I never claimed to be creative.

Right then.  Let’s move along into today’s chapter, shall we?

Read the rest of this entry »