267: Brains and Brawns – One Shot

Title: Brains and Brawns
Author: itheif11
Media: Movie
Topic: The Incredibles
Genre: Tragedy/Family
URL: Brains and Brawns
Critiqued by Addicted Reader

Welcome back, Patrons.  Today I have another mostly-nonsensical short fic to share with you, this time from the canon of “The Incredibles,” the Pixar movie about superheroes who are shunned by society and have to go undercover.  This little fic reimagines the next-to-last scene, where the Incredibles win but Syndrome, the bad guy, still escapes.

“Time is Ticking and We can’t go Back, My oh, My”

Google (and the author’s note at the end) tell me that this is a lyric to a song.  Not really sure what it’s doing here, or what it has to do with the movie or the fic, but I’ll tuck that extra comma into the Spare Punctuation Box for later.

Read the rest of this entry »