886: Samurai Jack Meets Jewel Lee – Chapter VIII

 

Title: Samurai Jack Meets Jewel Lee
Author: HopelessRomanticArtist1990
Media: TV Show
Topic:  Samurai Jack
Genre: Adventure/Fantasy
URL: Chapter VIII
Critiqued by Ghostcat

 

Salutations and felicitations, Patrons!

I’ve returned with another chapter of adventure-less Adventure fic! Nothing of particular importance happened in the last chapter, except the revelation that Jewel-Sue was a complete asshole and didn’t tell anyone Man-Candy was alive, so I can skip the summary and go right into today’s offering!

Yay.

But on the plus side, my constant complaining about how cold it is in here has borne fruit – the ninjas gave me my own kotatsu!

And it matches my decor!

Now I’m toasty warm and ready to kick some literary ass!

Word spread throughout the village of Arab that Jacob Lee was alive, and the story of how he escaped from Aku’s castle became known to all of the townspeople.

Oh, good; thanks to the ever-reliable rumor mill the audience won’t have to sit through countless retellings of Man-Candy’s escape. Of course, given how stories evolve with each retelling, everyone will probably think he rode a twelve-headed hydra out of the palace.

:thinks:

Actually, can I read that fic instead of this one?

Read the rest of this entry »