1779: Slender and Reader: Lost in the Woods : Chapter 2

Title: Slender and Reader: Lost in the Woods
Author: Pockypokemongirl
Media: Video Game/Creepypasta
Topic: Slender: The Eight Pages
Genre: Romance/Horror
URL: Chapter 2
Critiqued by Ghostcat

 

 

 

Hello, dear Patrons, and welcome to the second chapter of this Reader fic!

In the first chapter, we took a little drive through Germany’s Black Forest, where we were in a car accident, got murdered by policeman, and then got groped and kidnapped by a mysterious figure that is probably the Slender Man.

From what I gathered the fic was originally a oneshot, but the author decided to tack on another chapter for some reason. That doesn’t really fill me with confidence.

Hey! How yah been and I apologize for not writing a lot but I am still alive. I’ll write as much as I can but exams and finals are coming up soon so I’ll have to study. I hope you enjoy!

Thanks for the pointless Author’s Note, I guess.

Darkness swallowed you whole, though a small white form entered this hollow realm.

That’s comfortingly vague.

Zst. That sound came.

Not entirely sure why or even how this sound is being made, but there it is.

“Hello.” The voice sounded off because it had a metallic edge to it. “Tell me when she wakes.”

“Human wake up.” It called again.

Dude, the voice said when I wake up, not to wake me up. Rude much?

“Masky back off.” Another voice sounded.

Oh, goody; unattributed dialogue between an unknown number of characters that have yet to be introduced in any way. That’s fun.

“Okay, Hoodie. I wonder why Slend brought her here… He usually eats them.”

Frickin’ how? HE HAS NO MOUTH! Does he drain their energy, or something like that?

:grabs fic and shakes it:

EXPLAIN!

“Don’t know but its not possible that he likes her?” A blur came across your vision.

Is the unattributed voice asking a question or making a statement?  And how can there be a blur in my vision if I was swallowed by the darkness?

“I have no idea because Slendy here has been… moody lately.”

The Slender Man, a modern mythical harbinger of doom, is moody. Okay then.

An ache ran across your body. A moan escapes your lips.

The bile rises in my throat.

“Hey, Mask think she is- Ow! Slend. No need push me!”

Who are all these voices and why is their grammar so much worse than the rest of the fic?

ZZST! A peach fuzz feeling held your cheek.

:rubs cheek: Damn static discharge.

Finally you woke to see that man and a masked man that scared you senseless.

Oh, so it’s that man and a masked man! Well, that explains everything. Except for how I’m just waking up now even though I heard a complete conversation as well as seeing blurry shapes before this point in time.

You yelped and covered your face. Peach fuzz stroked your face.

My face that is now covered? How do?

You looked to the slender man.

Even though my face is still covered.

A small tint of pint rose to his cheeks.

I assume that means he’s been drinking.

He titled his head slightly.

:takes out Sharpie and writes ‘Slender and Reader: Lost in the Woods’ across The Slender Man’s face:

There, now you’re fully titled.

:draws smiley face:

And you have eyes and a mouth now!

You held a tentacle; it curled around your palm.

:THWACK!:

BAD TOUCH!

Light stroking the limb made you curious.

:thwack?:

Bad touch, I guess? I can’t really tell if I’m fondling the tentacle or if it’s fondling me.

Purr…

WHO THE HELL IS PURRING?!?

You looked at him and he was blushing very red.

:distant explosion:

:blows nose:

Sorry, I’ve got hay fever.

The masked one snickered at the man. The peach fuzz feeling slipped away.

Does anyone know what’s going on? Most of the characters appear to be male, so it is really hard to keep track of who is doing what.

Zst… The man hissed at the boy. Masky only stopped and trembled a bit.

I assume “the masked one” is Masky, which is just such an original name. It actually sounds a little familiar… It’s probably nothing.

“Slendy!” Another man walked in,”Be nice to the proxies!”

This sounds really familiar; one moment, Patrons!

:short Google break:

It would appear that Masky is one of The Slender Man’s proxies; essentially a slave that does all of the grunt work (leaving cryptic messages, murdering witnesses, planting videos, etc.) while The Slender Man is off being mysterious in the middle of a forest. Most of the proxies take on exaggerated personas based on some physical trait – in Masky’s case, he tends to wear a distinctive mask – and have alternate personalities that are often radically different from how they behaved before being forced to serve The Slender Man. The Slender Man is rarely ‘nice’ to them because he doesn’t have to be – they are his mind-controlled lackeys. He could punch them repeatedly in the face and they would probably beg for more.

The tentacles stiffened.

“Oh it’s you slpendor…” You heard him speak. How? His mouth is not showing.

:facepalm:

Why am I just now noticing that he doesn’t have a mouth? He’s be doing all kinds of things that require a mouth, yet I’ve never noticed that HE DOESN’T HAVE ONE!

I am a frickin’ idiot.

“Oh Slendy, who is this?” The oddly dressed man struts in the light. He was just like the guy only there’s a lot of poka dots.

…Wait, is this The Splendor Man?

“…” Only silence and slight blushing on his face.

:faint explosion:

:coughs unconvincingly: Damn pollen.

The black limb just curled near your hand a little more.

“Another proxy?” Splendor asked.

:headdesk:

It is, it really frickin’ is.

The Splendor Man started as a parody of The Slender Man; instead of being all dark and menacing, he is cheerful and happy and tosses flowers and glitter around and tries to get people to smile instead of running away in terror. Some of the creepypasta community decided to embrace this character and turn him into The Slender Man’s older brother, making The Slender Man the angsty younger sibling.

“No… I found her.” He answered. Found you?

Found me, ran my car off the road and murdered my mother – it’s all semantics, really.

Then your face turned red because of the memory of him… Kissing you.

Which I should have found very strange, since the aforementioned lack of a mouth.

“Wait you didn’t infect her with your power?” The poke dotted tux man sat on the chair.

He better not be thinking about infecting me with ANYTHINGhasn’t he ever heard of “no glove, no love” before?

In case you’re having trouble with that laser-accurate description, The Splendor Man wears a polka-dotted suit and a bow tie (and is somehow still considered part of The Slender Man’s mythos.)

“No…” He shrugged.

“Why?”

“I dunno…”

Yeah, they’re siblings.

“You don’t know.” Splendor tilted his head, “Slendy if you had-”

“Slpendor, I am sure I haven’t chosen… I think.”

“You think?” Splendor again.

“I kisse-”

Perfect timing.

Could you try any harder to be vague and mysterious? I almost understood what you two were saying.

“Hey Slpendor- What is a human doing here?” A man with long black hair and tired eyes walked in. A bloodied knife in hand.

Yay, another male character! Like I didn’t already have trouble keeping track of all these assholes.

You shifted to Slendy now feeling a little more safe with him around this new character.

I think I’d rather hang out with the other weirdo, thank you very much. He’s not nearly as touchy-creepy and I already have experience with knife-wielding psychopaths.

Dark eyes hardened like stone at you. A cold chill ran down your spine. The tentacle curled assuringly around your palm.

:THWACK!:

BAD TOUCH!

“Maybe I should kill it.” The man’s head titled toward you,”or maybe I won’t.”

I’m fine either way, whatever gets me out of the fic faster.

He looked at you very mischievously. Gulp.

Is he trying to flirt with me? Sorry, dude, I already have one dangerously unstable stalker with a knife fetish who hangs around me too much – I don’t need another.

You scooted to Slendy.

I highly doubt that.

You knew that Slender wouldn’t hurt you now but you couldn’t understand, why?

I have no idea, either; I should probably be dead by now.

You didn’t know that beside you slender was a bit pink on the face.

:distant explosion:

:blows nose again:

Maybe I should send a ninja out for some Benedryl.

Why am I blushing?

I don’t know, but I wish it would stop. We’re going through a lot of response teams tissues.

His thoughts were crictical.

Am I psychic now? How am I sensing his thoughts?

In his “sights” you had his tentacle in your hands.

:crosses fingers:

Please don’t be a euphemism.

A small squeeze. He stiffened.

:THWACK!:

BAD TOUCH!

Ewww. I feel like dipping myself in Brain Bleach right now.

In reaction his limb wrapped your arm and gave a gentle squeeze.

:THWACK!:

BAD TOUCH!

I just realized I have no idea how old I’m supposed to be, but given that The Slender Man prefers his victims to be on the young side this is just all kinds of creepy.

In the corner of your eyes you see him “watching” you. Hearing the two in the background simply talking.

Wait, there’s only two other people? I thought there were way more than that.

A blush grew on your face.

:low rumbling noise:

Oh, shit.

:the Riffing Chamber door flies into the room, followed by billowing black smoke that partially obscures a mysterious figure:

“FUCKING BLUSHING BULLSHIT! WHY?! WHERE DID THIS COME FROM?! WHY IS IT A THING?!”

Dammit!

:picks up Xenodoken Gun and ducks behind desk:

—THE LIBRARY IS EXPERIENCING TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES—

— PLEASE STAND BY—

Luckily, I’ve learned there are very few problems that can’t be solved by firing an explosive xenomorph at terminal velocity at them.

“Need… better … superlaser…”

Hush, you.

“So Slend, what’s your girls name?”

HOLY SHIT, I’M A :gasp!: GIRL!

What a plot twist. It really shouldn’t have taken this long to reveal the main protagonist’s gender, but at least it isn’t like that Subnautica fic that is on its fifth “chapter bundle” and still hasn’t given the main character a gender or physical description.

The boy’s comment doesn’t help you in the slightest to hide your blushing.

:low growling noise:

Oh, no you don’t … :poot!:

There’s plenty more where that came from.

His girl. But a slight annoyance went through you.

Slight? :snorts: I’m a master of understatement, aren’t I?

His girl. No one owns me…

Damn straight!

Slendy never asked your name as far as you know he just plucked you out of the woods.

The word I’m looking for is “kidnapped” – he kidnapped me. And he also probably killed my mother and possibly those policemen that were murdering me. None of those things would put me in the mood to cuddle his fuzzy tentacles.

“It’s …” You mumbled still a little nervous, yet mostly wary of this other boy.

Other boy? But I thought I was a girl? Did I spontaneously change sex? Dammit, I hate when that happens!

The messy haired boy only grinned. Those cold eyes looked at you with certainty of your fear.

:snorts:

That’s not fear you smell; it’s a delightful blend of lavender and rosemary essential oils in a light jojoba base. I use it to keep my ears from getting all dry and flaky and smelling like ass.

Slender had enough smelling your fear.

Ewww. Why is he even smelling me? That’s creepy enough even without all of the other stuff that he’s doing.

Even though it is in a short amount of time; he felt a little protective.

Kind of like when someone uses your favorite pen without asking you.

The proxies looked at Slenderman, and felt a small seething rage. Bitterness. Bloodlust.

Thanks for telling me how the proxies are feeling rather than showing me through their actions. That really makes the reading process much more streamlined.

Splendor glanced at you and Slender, but the glance was more of a stare to Slender.

The glance is a stare? I don’t think it works like that; those are actually two diametric opposites.

Full of bloodlust for some reason even splendor was a shaken. He never felt this much anger in his brother.

Wait, I thought the proxies were the ones who were seething with anger? Why is everyone so angry in this Romance fic? I mean, I’m angry, but I have very good reasons to be.

Worry filled him.

Well, that’s a change from anger I guess.

If you two had some how connected by physical or spiritual means it would mean danger for you and the next male who might be a friend or a crush.

Hello, ham-fisted foreshadowing! If I didn’t know this fic was only two chapters long, I would place good money on that exact scenario happening at some point.

“Slendy…” Splendor called.

Zst?

“You okay?”

Nope, not even close. I’ve made a list.

Slender sensed his brothers worries then realized that you and him were a little scared.

Why bother trying to build any dramatic tension when all problems can be resolved as soon as they arise?

Splendor frightened it almost made slender scoff at the thought; only when it came to you he realized that his emotions need to be more controlled.

:blinks:

The hell is going on? I can’t tell who is thinking what about who.

It had been a few months of living with them ; you had problems dealing with you moms death.

Wow. Sudden time-skip is sudden.

Like always Slendy had cuddled you and comforted you.

:shivers:

Ewwww!

you had a couple of run-ins with Slendy walking in on you. Like today.

Walking in on me doing what, exactly? Am I in the bathroom flossing? In the kitchen doing the dishes? Some other gender-stereotypical chores somewhere else?

“Slend!” He closed the door.

“Sorry,…!” He blushed really hard.

:deep growls rise from the lump in the corner:

Don’t make me get the newspaper.

Again he came across you in a towel.

:dumps bucket of Brain Bleach over head:

That was a series of unfortunate word choices. I’m not going to have to add a disclaimer to this chapter, am I?

:gurgling noise from corner:

Sorry! :tosses second bucket of Brain Bleach over the lump:

His fingers clenched his talons.

Biology – you are doing it wrongest. Talons would be like fingernails; I don’t think even The Slender Man is flexible enough to wrap his fingers around his fingernails.

Why? What made him open the door?

A badfic author’s last-ditch attempt to insert a “sexy” scene into this alleged Romance fic?

Your scent wafted to him.

Sorry; Eliza gave me a hug after rolling in carrion.

It made his stomach what was the human term… Flutter like butterflies.

Is the author really going to try to shoehorn in some unnecessary “[character] doesn’t understand these human things called ’emotions'” nonsense?

When you came out… Well his “mouth” dropped.

Well, yeah; if he identifies as male and I just told him I’m gay that would probably be more than a little shocking. He still doesn’t have a mouth that wasn’t made with a Sharpie, though.

You looked adorable to him even though you are in a tank-top and some knee-length pants.

:squints: I don’t like your tone. Are you implying that I am less than adorable to everyone else? Fuck you very much, then.

You dressed simple every day and only dressed fancy only When it was called for.

:alarm makes a confused chirp:

You know a fic is bad when even the DRD can’t understand what’s going on.

The main point is what made you different today for him? Was it his instinct?

No, I’m pretty sure it’s just the author fast-forwarding through all the intricacies that go into establishing a relationship so they can get to the ‘good’ parts.

“Slend?” You called,”Slendy?”

Why am I calling him? I thought he was right in front of me – apparently just watching me get dressed since I went from wearing a towel to having a tank top and short pants on in the space of a paragraph.

Slendy he didn’t really like being called that but only let you call him that. Oh and splendor too.

If one of the proxies called him that well… It didn’t turn out so good.

Why do I call him a name that only one other person – who happens to be his older brother – calls him? I must be bad at picking up social cues; if you’re part of a group of people and they all save one call one member by a certain name, then most people would probably use the common name unless the person told them otherwise.

“Yeah?” His tentacle curled nervously.

“You ready for the scare tonight?”

And can you explain to me what that is, because I have no clue.

“Yeah… Aren’t you scared… Of me?”

That’s a weird question for me to ask him considering I’m apparently fine with him watching me get dressed.

“Okay where that come from?”

I have absolutely no idea.

“We’ll-”

“You do know I am not scared of you, right?” You looked at him.

Haven’t we just established that I’m not? Where is this going?

He merely looked a little shy.

He’s not going to start blushing again, is he? :glance-stares at the lump in the corner: I fear for my guest’s structural integrity if that happens.

“Slend?” You called.

Why do I keep calling him? That’s just so unnecessary.

You took a couple of steps to him. He stiffened a bit when you hugged him. His tentacles hugged you as well.

:THWACK!:

BAD TOUCH!

His heart thundered. Your lips taunt him. Kiss her. Just kiss her.

Yeah, kiss my ass.

“…, hey.” He called. You looked up. It was quiet for a bit merely watching.

Who is this ‘it’? Is there someone else in this section of the Void watching me get dressed?!?

Cold lips suddenly on yours. Moving so passionately.

:THWACK!:

BAD TOUCH!

:Ghostie dumps more Brain Bleach over herself and her guest:

Wow, much sexy. So passion. Quick question, though; who is kissing me? It must be the mysterious ‘it’, because The Slender Man doesn’t have a mouth so that would mean HE HAS NO LIPS.

Shock went through you,

The wiring in this part of the Void must not be up to code, because this is (sadly) entirely too predictable.

but you relaxed wrapping your arms around his neck.

Keep squeezing, me; just a little bit harder and all the nasty blushing will stop.

You softly kissed back unsure that you were kissing right.

Ummm… What? Is the author really trying to pass this off as my first kiss? The Slender Man was all over me before the time-skip and I’m apparently intimate enough with him that I don’t mind it too much if he sees me in a towel or watches me get dressed like a creepy stalker. This would imply that our relationship has progressed far beyond the ‘awkward first kiss’ stage.

This brought you back to him kissing you on that day.

:points to fic: SEE WHAT I MEAN?!? He kissed me! I still don’t know how he manages to do so without lips, unless he just smashes his featureless face against mine, but whatever.

You were scared out of your wits you had your first kiss had been stolen.

To be fair I was kind of scared during my first kiss, but that was mostly because I was afraid they would try to stick their tongue in my mouth and that not only sounded gross but I had heard that could make you pregnant.

He pulled back,”You have no idea how long I wanted to do that.”

I literally have no idea because there’s no indication how long that time-skip was.

Smiling you lean on him. You had grown to like him a lot.

:shakes head: Stockholm Syndrome is a hell of a thing.

So he was a killer, you didn’t care Surely you were scared of him a couple months now know Slend wouldn’t hurt you.

So after knowing him for [ERROR: TIME PERIOD UNKNOWN] I’m totally fine with him murdering anyone, even my mother, as long as he doesn’t hurt me?

:thumbs-up:

Way to aim high, me. This sounds like a totally healthy relationship.

“Hey Slendy.”

“Hu-” you kissed him back.

I likes ’em eloquent like that.

He grinned and felt happier.

So happy he spontaneously grew a mouth and features with which to express his emotions.

His arms wrapped your waist.

I’m tempted to thwack him for another Bad Touch, but at this point I’m just glad there aren’t any tentacles involved in this embrace.

You two had pull away. Softly staring.

Ghostie baffled. Words sentence not making.

“…” He spoke softly.

He spoke so softly that he didn’t actually produce any words.

“I know, I love you too, Slend.” You smiled.

While I am a fan of The Slender Man, I don’t feel ‘that way’ about the character.

That’s it for this fic, dear Patrons! Now if you’ll excuse me, I just need to find a spatula and a clean dustpan to help my guest to the respawner.

52 Comments on “1779: Slender and Reader: Lost in the Woods : Chapter 2”

  1. AdmiralSakai says:

    Light stroking the limb made you curious.

    :thwack?:

    Bad touch, I guess? I can’t really tell if I’m fondling the tentacle or if it’s fondling me.

    I think the light is fondling him.

  2. AdmiralSakai says:

    “Hey Slpendor- What is a human doing here?” A man with long black hair and tired eyes walked in. A bloodied knife in hand.

    Oh dear god, please let this be…

  3. BatJamags says:

    A small tint of pint rose to his cheeks.

    *Narrows eyes*

    I’ll let you off the hook this time, but only because this is so poorly written that I can’t actually tell whether he’s blushing.

  4. BatJamags says:

    You looked at him and he was blushing very red.

    :distant explosion:

    HOW?! HOW IS SLENDERMAN BLUSHING?! WHAT MADE YOU THINK THIS WAS A GOOD IDEA?! WHAT MADE YOU THINK HE’S EVEN CAPABLE OF BLUSHING?!

    • BatJamags says:

      “…” Only silence and slight blushing on his face.

      You’re going to have a slight… fist in your face. Yeah! Take that!

      • BatJamags says:

        Then your face turned red because of the memory of him… Kissing you.

        It’ll turn black and blue next.

        I’M RUNNING OUT OF WAYS TO BE VIOLENT!

      • BatJamags says:

        You didn’t know that beside you slender was a bit pink on the face.

        You’re gonna be a bit bl-

        Hm, I already used that. Uh…

        STOP BLUSHING!

        There, that works.

      • BatJamags says:

        I don’t know, but I wish it would stop. We’re going through a lot of response teams tissues.

        GoodJamags: *Shakes tranquilizer rifle* Maybe the darts went bad. Uh, keep holding down the fort, guys, I need to run to the store.

    • agigabyte says:

      Cain: Geronimo, would you please go distract Bat?

      Geronimo: How?

      Cain: Read the most blush-filled fanfiction you can find aloud, then engage in direct combat.

      Geronimo: I’m amazing and all, but I think that Blush-Fueled BatJamags is even stronger. Y’know, based on all the explosions.

      Cain: Then take Diesel with you.

      Geronimo: I suppose.

  5. Swenia says:

    a small white form entered this hollow realm.

    *Eyebrow waggle*

  6. BatJamags says:

    “Hey Slpendor- What is a human doing here?” A man with long black hair and tired eyes walked in. A bloodied knife in hand.

    Well, that’s ominous.

  7. BatJamags says:

    —THE LIBRARY IS EXPERIENCING TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES—

    — PLEASE STAND BY—

    *Rubs head*

    So directly assailing the fic definitely doesn’t work…

    Maybe I can reverse-engineer the extractor thingy.

  8. BatJamags says:

    You dressed simple every day and only dressed fancy only When it was called for.

    Whirlybat von Flubbertybubble: Well, then I didn’t dress simple every day, did I? Yeah, I’m still here.

    Whirlybat… Help…

    Whirlybat von Flubbertybubble: That’s Whirlybat von Flubbertybubble to you. Can’t you read the nametag?

  9. BatJamags says:

    He’s not going to start blushing again, is he? :glance-stares at the lump in the corner: I fear for my guest’s structural integrity if that happens.

    *Mumbling and most likely delirious* I can still play, Coach…

  10. AdmiralSakai says:

    Most of the proxies take on exaggerated personas based on some physical trait – in Masky’s case, he tends to wear a distinctive mask

    Gosh.

    Wow.

    Such creativity.

    • GhostCat says:

      To be fair, creepypastas aren’t really known for having interesting or unique character names. For example, “Jeff the Killer” is pretty much exactly what it says on the tin.

  11. Jon Arbuckle says:

    “He was just like the guy only there’s a lot of poka dots.”

    True horror.

  12. TacoMagic says:

    Kind of like when someone uses your favorite pen without asking you.

    You all can stay the fuck away form my Jatoba Wood fountain pen! I’ll shank you with the sharp nib if you can’t keep your hands to yourself.

    • SC says:

      I’ve learned not to take favorites where pens are concerned. They always disappear, without fail. In fact, I even locked one up in one of those stereotypical heist film glass displays with weight-triggered security alarms, and I’m betting that Contacts is trying to steal it right about-

      *ALARM BLARES*

      Contacts: Shit shit shit shit shit!

      Yup.

      • agigabyte says:

        My parents run a non-profit, and Mom got a bunch that say that the pen was stolen from their company.

        True to form, we’re running out of them.

        • GhostCat says:

          During tax season I order boxes and boxes of the cheapest, poorest-quality pens AND take the caps off so they are guaranteed to leak everywhere if you put one in your pocket and people still steal them almost as fast as I can get them.

      • Syl says:

        Can’t even get through a simple little glass case. [shakes head] That is just sad.

      • SC says:

        Contacts: Nobody told me about the weight sensors!

        …That’s exactly the point of them existing.

  13. Swenia says:

    No, I’m pretty sure it’s just the author fast-forwarding through all the intricacies that go into establishing a relationship so they can get to the ‘good’ parts.

    Well the author can hurry the hell up then! I came here for some tentacle porn, dammit, and all I’m getting is some idiots blushing at each other.

  14. Delta XIII says:

    “…” He spoke softly.

    He spoke so softly that he didn’t actually produce any words.

    If the Metal Gear series has taught me anything, it’s that ellipses denotes a thinking noise.

    Hm? Hrum? Grh? Guu? Gmm. Urh?

  15. Hi guys it’s been awhile. I see you’ve got a case of WTF here.

  16. […] companions Jeff Ben Sally LJ Hoodie Masky and Toby.” he […]


Leave a Reply

