1553: A Daughter – Chapter Three

Title: A Daughter
Author: Lady Lilith La Belle
Media: Books / Movie
Topic: Harry Potter
Genre: Romance/Angst
URL: Chapter Three
Critiqued by Lyle

Good morning, lovelies.  Welcome back to “A Daughter,” a fic that moved at a snail’s pace for first two chapters and suddenly skipped half the year in one paragraph.  Pacing?  What’s pacing?

Last time, Selene Darkness Raven Dementia McNoodlefish attempted to befriend Harry et al, went to Defense Against the Dark Arts, and then skipped half the year and ended up in a really worrisome relationship with Draco where she stays silent when he abuses other people and tries to cover his actions up by giving his victims candy and hugs.

The next chapter is, thankfully, shorter than the previous one.  Onward!

Chapter 3: Dueling & Tongues

*gags*  I have a feeling that the tongues reference isn’t going to be alluding to potion ingredients.

I can hear it in the walls. I can hear the echos of a voice. I can understand what is being said.

And she’s a parseltongue.  Of course she is.  She’s hearing the Basilisk slithering through the massive piping of Hogwarts.

*smacks the buzzer*

Yup, that’s a Sue!: 25

At night, I have to keep my record player on to drown out the whispers. Nights In White Satin just doesn’t cut it for me anymore. Now I listen to Closer by Nine Inch Nails.

Your emo is showing.

It’s odd for my usual taste, but it’s something different and it is something no one else I know listens to. Even though I am 10, I understand the lyrics.

She’s 10?  First years start at 11. So not only is she taking second year classes, but she started wizarding school a year early.

*smacks the buzzer*

Yup, that’s a Sue!: 26

And she’s in a relationship with a 12-year-old.

*smacks a new buzzer*

Ew: 1

At least the rooms in.

Slytherin are sound proof.

*steals the random period*

If the rooms are soundproof, how the hell can you hear the basilisk?!  Parseltongue is not telepathic.  You still have to physically hear the serpent’s voice in order to understand it.

Some nights I even listen to Trust In Me from the jungle book.

I don’t think anyone cares.

All at once, I noticed how loud everyone had become.

Is everyone in your broom-closet sized bedroom?  I’m pretty sure that’s going to be a violation of the maximum occupancy limits.  If they’re outside your bedroom, then you really have no idea what the term “sound proof” means.

It was like they never shut up.

Like someone else we know…

I wanted the silence that filled the hall when Snape would overlook our assignments. I wanted the silence of my bedroom throughout the school day.

But you’re in your bedroom right now with, what I can only guess, is the entire student body talking at once.  That’s the opposite of silent.

Their voices just seemed to keep getting louder and louder. Soon, I was hardly talking to anyone, even Draco. I only wanted silence. One day, as I was strolling through the library, the only place where silence was guaranteed and where I could avoid Draco for the moment, I ran into Hermione Granger.

*presses lips thin*

where I could avoid Draco for the moment

*removes glasses and sets them gently on the desktop then grips Salad Dressing firmly by the shoulders*

If you have to avoid your significant other, you need to break up with him.  He is toxic.  You might be a raging Sue slipping into emo-Sue territory, but I do not like having to watch people think they’re in a good relationship when they use the term “avoid” when referring to their SO.

She and the rest of the Golden Trio, Ron and Harry, has been suspecting Draco fo being the Heir of Slytherin. I silently approached her. She must’ve not seen me because she slightly jumped and her eyes went wide when I touched her arm. I began a whispered conversation with her,

I love how we’ve been shown all this instead of having it infodumped onto our heads like we’re standing under a flock of seagulls.

are_you_kidding_me__by_azilim-d3jpded

“Draco isn’t the Heir of Slytherin. He is only their prince. Just as I am their princess. He hardly leaves his dorm without Crabbe or Goyle. And if he does, it’s to look for them.”

Cause and effect, Pumpkin.  You’re not using it.  Him leaving his dorm without Crabbe and Goyle have nothing to do with being an heir to anything.

Hermione looked thoughtful at my words. Then, her face changed. It went bright with excitement.

“Selene, you are brilliant. I’ll have Ron, Harry, and I talk to Draco as Crabbe, Goyle, and Millicent Bulstrode. Since you’ve been giving Draco the cold shoulder, she’s been trying to take your place. I just need the recipe and instructions for a polyjuice potion.”

Why the fuck is Hermione revealing her plan to a Slytherin?  Are they besties now?  And how the hell did Hermione get “brilliant” from being told that Draco is always with his goons?  It wasn’t as if Sassafras helped her devise the plan.

At the mention of my place as Draco’s friend being taken, I felt a pang of something I had never felt before and I don’t quite think I liked it. Jealousy. I stayed with Hermione for a bit longer to help her find the recipe. She agreed to not tell Ron and Harry that I helped her.

Why?

“If this all works out and we catch whoever is petrifying students, I swear I will tell Dumbledore that you helped us then.”

Why?

We shook on it and then I was on my own. Making my way to the Slytherin common room, I kept trying to drown out everyone’s noise. But I heard my name. Hearing my name made everything else disappear from my mind. It took me only a moment to figure out who said it.

Turning to the one calling my name, I stood at a halt. Draco was steadily approaching me as though he thought I would run off at any given moment. But I stayed where I was. Draco still looked the same at least. Me on the other hand. I felt like a complete mess and I don’t even know why.  I still dressed the same and usually had my hair in a bun. When Draco finally caught up to me, he gently grabbed my arm and began pulling me down a deserted hallway. He looked around to be sure that we had privacy, he looked at me with a lurking sadness in his eyes,

*eyes narrow*

This makes me entirely uncomfortable.  Don’t agree to whatever he’s going to ask you to do.  Toxic, Salsa.  Toxic.

“Did I do something to make you mad Selene? You haven’t talked to me in nearly two weeks. Just tell me what I did and I’ll apologize.”

*taps a buzzer*

Where the Hell is Draco?: 3

Slowly, with each sentence registering in my mind, I couldn’t meet his eyes.

“Draco….you and I, why are we friends? We have different views on just about everything. I’m not mad at you. But this is my first year and I’ve only seen you be cruel and demanding to everyone you consider beneath you. So, why are we friends? I do not enjoy bullying my fellow students. I do not call them names. I do not believe that my family wealth and fame makes me better than anyone else, it only gives me better options in life. Honestly Draco, just be honest with me because I do not see the point in being friends for all the wrong reasons.”

Well, at least you finally came out and told him he’s being a dick.

The expression on Draco’s face was a mixture of shock, anger, and sadness.

*tap*

Where the Hell is Draco?: 4

Anger, maybe.  But more likely the real Draco would be indignant, haughty, and dismissive of you calling him on his bullshit.  He has an ego bigger than your individual bedrooms.  Sadness would not register on his emotional spectrum if someone told him that they didn’t believe the same as him.

“Selene, I didn’t know that….You really don’t think like I do, I knew that, but….I never meant to make you doubt our friendship. I noticed that you never got involved when I’d tell off other students. Selene, our friendship is not based on the fact that you are wealthy, but my father would never allow me to be friends with mudb-muggleborns or blood traitors. That’s just how I was raised Just because I do it doesn’t mean that I expect you to do the same as I. Even though my other friends do, I am glad that you don’t.”

Where the Fuck is Draco?!: 5

Now look what you did.  You caused my buzzer to evolve itself.

“You don’t seem to mind the situation going on around us this year though Draco. I don’t think you truly understand. Draco, there are no creatures in our world that petrify like these students have been. Whatever or whomever is doing this to our students has the intent to kill. Do you get it Draco? Every student that has been petrified was intended to be killed and by chance was only petrified! Over ten of our students have been petrified and I don’t think you actually care.”

He doesn’t care.  That’s the point!  Also, stop saying his name!  There are only two of you in the PPC’s Random, Deserted Hallway.  When you talk to someone face to face, you will very rarely actually call them their name.  You know their name.  They know their name.  Stop using it.

I said each word precisely and when I finished, I turned to leave but Draco grabbed my arm again. This time, his grip was not gentle,

*BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZT!*

You will keep your hands to yourself, young man!

“Of course I care. If it were any of my friends-”

“But they aren’t your friends. That’s the point. You won’t care unless it is someone you care about. What did they ever do to you Draco? Why are you so cruel to them and then nice to me?

Because he wants in your pants.

*taps buzzer*

Ew: 2

You need to understand Draco, life is not just about blood status and sooner or later, the muggles are going to discover us. They are building technology that is getting harder for us to find ways to surpass. Sooner or later, you are going to have to integrate with the ideas of equality. Draco, we are the few and they are the many.”

Sooner or later, you might realize how unrealistic your dialogue sounds.

His grip on my arm only tightened, I could see in his eyes that he was angry and lost in thought now. I tried pulling my arm from his grip. It only tightened and it was starting to hurt. I tried again to no veil.

inigo-montoya-word-means

“Ouch, Draco let go.”

Stomp on his insole and scream at him.  This deadpan bullshit is worthless.

He snapped out of his thoughts and let go instantly. His eyes fell to the imprint of his hand on my forearm. Panic quickly set in,

*grinds teeth*

“I-I-I-I didn’t mean to. I’m so sorry Selene. I-I can fix it.”

Where the Fuck is Draco?!: 6

He reached for me again, but I held my arm close and shook my head, looking him in the eye again,

“No. Draco, I’ll be fine.”

*angry tinkering*

*sets yet another counter on the desk*

Consoling recipients of his abuse to smooth over his actions.
*smack*

Feeling that she had to avoid him by hiding in the library.

*smack*

Saying that she’ll be fine after he physically hurt her.

*smacks hard enough to crack the wood under the buzzer*

TOXIC: 3

“I swear I didn’t mean to-”

There was honestly in his eyes and I wanted to console him.

*SMACK*

TOXIC: 4

I honestly worry that Digimon thinks this is what relationships are like.  That makes me very, very sad.

“I’m going to the hospital wing. I’ll tell Madame Pomfrey that you slipped and grabbed my arm. I won’t tell anyone of our conversation, now get to class before Professor Snape has both of our heads.”

Covering up his treatment of her to save him face.

*smacks*

TOXIC: 5

He hadn’t moved an inch,

“Draco. I will be fine. Now go.”

He nodded, but I knew he wouldn’t let it go. He’d try to make it up to me somehow. If there is one thing I know for certain about Draco, he does not want anyone harned that he cares for and those who have only ever wanted to help him. In fact, I don’t think he likes the idea of killing or others being killed.

Madame Pomfrey bought my lie.

Because she’s a moron in this fic.  There is no way that a hand-imprint could be created by someone merely “slipping.”  Next thing you know, it will be Selene falling down the stairs or running into doors.

*fumes*

She put an ointment on my arm to make the bruising go away quicker and wrapped my forearm in a dark green wrap. By time I made it to Professor Snape’s class, I was surprised to see Professor Lockhart’s class as well. Too long tables were pushed together to create a 30 foot long table. Everyone was huddled around it. Professor Lockhart and Snape were giving instructions. Each student from each of their classes would be going against one another.

*tap*

I Learned the Canon from Fanfiction!: 7.5

The Dueling Club was held after hours, not during class time.

I made my way through the crowd to Draco’s side, much to Millicent and Pansy’s disapproval. Draco saw me at his side and looked apologetic, but I held his hand firmly, keeping him from saying anything. His fingers intertwined with mine as he returned the firm grip. I knew that some of my words must’ve sunk into that blonde head of his.

No.  No, I’m sure they haven’t sunk in.  He’s probably silently gloating about how you have come to your senses and have come crawling back to him after your unfortunate meeting with the door.

As our professor’s kept talking, I noticed that Harry was eyeing out Draco.

Harry’s doing what to Draco’s eyes?!

Draco was already tense from our ordeal earlier, but once he made eye contact with Harry, I knew that nothing good would come out of this class period.

No shit, Sherlock.  Anytime you put those two together (up until the very last book) spells trouble.

Lockhart chose Harry as the first to go. In turn, Snape chose Draco. I let go of Draco’s hand before anyone would notice. I mean, students have seen him holding my hand before, but that was when he was drag-leading me to class early. I knew that they’d read too much into it if they saw us holding hands and not moving anywhere.

You’ve been latching onto his hand constantly, in public, since you got to school.  AND you kissed his cheek in the great hall in the middle of the Sorting Hat feast thing.  You’re not as subtle as you think you are, Soy Bean.

As soon as Draco and Harry set foot on the tables, tension was in the air. I honestly didn’t want to watch. The boys on the table exchanged taunting words at each other, causing snickers and ‘oohs.’

*half-tap*

I Learned the Canon from Fanfiction!: 8

In the books, the dueling takes place simultaneously for all students and there is no trash talk.  In the movie, Draco and Harry are signaled out to stand on a gaudy long table thing to duel first.  But the only “taunting words” that are spoken are “Scared, Potter?” and “You wish.”  Hardly what I would call taunts.

I on the other hand was dead silent. I stood next to Professor Snape. His eyes were trained on the duel at hand. The duel was heated, but things took a turn for the worst when Draco sent a serpent at Harry. I knew what he was hoping. Draco probably thought that Harry would be afraid of one of the most poisonous snakes in the world. However, we all got the surprise of the year when Harry started speaking to the snake, in parseltongue.

imagesIn the book, it does not specify what type of snake it is, only that it is black and has fangs (which, in snakes, is a good indication that they are venomous).  In the movie, it’s a fucking cobra.  It’s widely accepted in herpetology that the most venomous snake in the world is the Inland Taipan.  In fact, cobras are only considered “moderately dangerous” by comparison and don’t even make it to the top ten.  And they aren’t black, either.

DO NOT ATTACK JUSTIN….DO NOT ATTACK JUSTIN….DO NOT ATTACK JUSTIN”

I Learned the Canon from Fanfiction!: 9

What he really says is “Leave him alone!”

His words were clear, but I knew what it sounded like to everyone else. Hisses and jumbled up words. The snaked turned to Justin. It’s gaze set on him. We all stared on in shock at what was happening. Justin looked scared out of his mind. Professor Snape must’ve just recovered from his state of shock. He blew the snake to dust and everyone seemed to turn on Harry. Justin in particular,

“What the hell are you playing at?”

Harry looked around in confusion. He hopped off the stage and left the classroom, Hermione and Ron chasing to catch up to him. How could Harry not know that what he just did is a rarity? Even in my family, speaking parseltongue is rare.

*yawns*

Draco was back at my side. Confusion and worry was evident on everyone’s faces. Salazar Slytherin could speak parseltongue. Hardly anyone other than a slytherin could ever speak it. Draco had told me that Harry was almost put in our house last year. Now, a lot of students were probably thinking that he should’ve been.

How the fuck would Draco know that the hat considered Slyterin for Harry?  No one but Harry could hear it talk to him.

Ron and Hermione returned to class a few minutes later and the duels were to resume. This time, Professor Snape was to choose first,

“Selene Serpentine.”

*hovers hand over a buzzer and glares at the fic*

Snape’s tone was now calm and collected. His expression unreadable as I glanced at him. Draco looked like he’d rather take my place. Lockhart raised his eyebrows and looked flabbergasted for a moment. No one has ever seen me use my wand or seen me use my wandless magic.

You’ve been in class for half the year and you’ve never once performed a spell?!  Are you fucking kidding me?

“Hermione Granger!”

Of course it would be her.

Silence filled the room. The two smartest girls in the classroom: one a second year, the other a first year.

Okay, this keeps bugging me.  *takes a deep breath*

IF YOU’RE TAKING ALL SECOND YEAR CLASSES, YOU ARE NOT A FUCKING FIRST YEAR STUDENT!  YOU SKIPPED A GRADE AND ARE A SECOND YEAR STUDENT!  YOU ARE A FUCKING MORON!

I took the stairs to stand on the table, Hermione did the same. We both pulled out our wands. Mine was in the side of my boot, as was hers. Gasps subtly echoed through the room. No one has ever seen my wand either. My wand is an Alder wand with a dragon heartstring core, it is 12 ½” in length and my mother had black crystals forged into the handle. The thought of this duel had my heart pumping, not from fear but excitement. I have always wanted to see how I’d hold my own in a wand fight. Professor Snape took the liberty to tell us to start our duel.

Not only has she gone five months without anyone seeing her do magic, but no one has even seen her wand.  How?  Did you forget they’re in a school where they’re supposed to learn and perform magic, author?

I’m going to post the entire duel in full so you guys can see how horrible it is.

“Begin.”

There was a moment of silence. Hermione and I made eye contact. In my eyes I told her not to hold back, I certainly wouldn’t be.

“Expelliarmus!”

Hermione casted her spell but I blocked it swiftly and counteracted it towards her. I was going to complete this duel without saying a word.

“Petrificus totalus!”

Again, I blocked the spell but sent a stupefying spell her way. She blocked it,

“Impedimenta!”

Blocked it, threw finite incantantum at her spell.

“Flipendo!”

Our spells clashed, I sent an immobulus spell the same moment she did. Hermione was looking winded and probably running out of potential non-harmful spells.

“Incarcerous!”

I sent an incendio spell, stopping the ropes she sent my way and setting them on fire.

“Levicorpus!”

Liberacorpus.

“Rictusempra!”

While momentarily surprised at that spell, I did not hesitate. Finite incantatem. I didn’t give Hermione a chance to produce another spell, petrificus totalus. It was over then.

I’m so annoyed at this that I’m not even going to bother looking up those spells to see if they’re all canon.  I know many of them are but meh.  I lost interest in the duel the moment I found out it was going to be Saucy Meatballs versus Hermione.

I hadn’t realized that I’d been getting closer to Hermione with each spell we threw. By time I registered that the duel was over, I noticed that my hair had fell out of its bun. My heart rate was rapid due to the exhilaration I felt. I didn’t realize how my movements in the duel was like a dance. I didn’t see the look of adoration in Draco’s eyes. I didn’t see the worry in Professor Snape’s eyes. I didn’t notice the look of horror in Lockhart’s eyes. Hermione was still suspended in the air. In that moment, knowing that I had rendered my opponent at my mercy made me feel like I was on cloud nine.

Oh, and before I forget…

*smack-smack*

Yup, that’s a Sue!: 28

Used wandless magic in front of everyone for the first time, beating Hermione, and of course she looked like a dancer while doing it.

I don’t know how I got off of that table or how I ended up walking through the halls of Hogwarts with Draco’s hand in mine again. I was still on my high. The euphoria running through my veins blocked out all the noise. I looked at Draco. His gaze was centered in front of him. He had a smirk on his face. I began to register the words he was speaking,

“You were amazing in there! I’ve never seen anyone your age or mine do what you just did. My aunt Bellatrix is a very skilled duelist. But you were incredible! You should’ve seen yourself. You were amazing.”

I’m guessing you would have found out about your aunt’s dueling capabilities from your parents because she’s been in Azkaban since you were born.

Darco stopped walking and so did I.

Where the Fuck is Draco?!: 7

He turned to me and looked at my hair. It was still down, some over my shoulders and most on my back. He was proud of me. There was a brightness to his eyes that ignited something in my heart. Maybe it was the exhilaration, made it was the euphoria, or maybe it was this new feeling. But I know that I did not regret my next actions. I let go of Draco’s hand. I brought my arms behind his neck. I leaned towards his body. I closed my eyes. But it was Draco who brought his lips to mine.

*smack-smack-smack-smack!*

Ew: 6

She’s ten!  You get extra counts because ten.

The was my first kiss. I was kissing my friend. I was having my first kiss with my friend.

*alarm stays silent and Lyle’s phone rings*

Hello?  Yeah, I don’t blame you.  I’ll take the raincheck.  ‘Kay bye.

*hangs up*

The DRD isn’t touching this one.  They’re too grossed out.

I felt more euphoria flow through my veins. That new feeling in my heart grew and I felt Draco’s arms around my waist. This was bliss. This was somehow sealing my fate, a fate I would’ve never thought of for me.

And suddenly, pretension.

Gah, I’m done for this week.  Let’s hope there’s less ten year old spit swapping next chapter.  See you all later!

26 Comments on “1553: A Daughter – Chapter Three”

  1. AdmiralSakai says:

    I love how we’ve been shown all this instead of having it infodumped onto our heads like we’re standing under a flock of seagulls.

  2. AdmiralSakai says:

    Turning to the one calling my name, I stood at a halt. Draco was steadily approaching me as though he thought I would run off at any given moment. But I stayed where I was. Draco still looked the same at least. Me on the other hand. I felt like a complete mess and I don’t even know why. I still dressed the same and usually had my hair in a bun. When Draco finally caught up to me, he gently grabbed my arm and began pulling me down a deserted hallway. He looked around to be sure that we had privacy, he looked at me with a lurking sadness in his eyes,

    Ok, when did Draco become the Master Chief?

  3. AdmiralSakai says:

    You need to understand Draco, life is not just about blood status and sooner or later, the muggles are going to discover us. They are building technology that is getting harder for us to find ways to surpass.

    Wait, they are? What, does UNITY exist in the Potterverse now?

  4. AdmiralSakai says:

    “I’m going to the hospital wing. I’ll tell Madame Pomfrey that you slipped and grabbed my arm.

    Holy shit! How bad of a bruise is it if you have to go to the hospital wing for it?!


    Draco is the Master Chief!

  5. GhostCat says:

    At night, I have to keep my record player on to drown out the whispers. Nights In White Satin just doesn’t cut it for me anymore. Now I listen to Closer by Nine Inch Nails.

    How is she listening to it on a record player? I know some bands issue limited edition LPs for collectors, but I don’t think anyone makes single records any more.

    • "Lyle" says:

      Actually, vinyl is making a weird come back. My work wife is big into it.

      • GhostCat says:

        I know a lot of audiophiles prefer vinyl for some reason, but I don’t really see the allure. I lived through the tail-end of the record era (one of my earliest memories is buying the Rainbow Brite LP at Kmart) and I don’t really miss all the pops and crackle.

        According to Wikipedia that particular NIN song was issued on 12″ vinyl twice (once as ‘Closer’ and the second time as ‘Closer to God’) but the albums were sent to UK radio stations as promotional items. I assume that would make them rare and/or expensive, and not something a ten-year-old girl would be able to pick up on a whim so she can have some new moping music.

  6. GhostCat says:

    It’s odd for my usual taste, but it’s something different and it is something no one else I know listens to.

    And that’s all that matters, right? It’s not as if NIN has legions of fans all across the world.

    If the only reason she’s listening to the band is because they aren’t well known in the magical world, does that make her a Muggle-hipster (or mupster)?

  7. BatJamags says:

    Huh. For some reason I was expecting this fic to try to be an AU, but it seems like the author’s trying to make her Sue some kind of behind-the-scenes character in canon events.

    At least it’s a different approach, but it almost makes it more pretentious. She’s just sort of taking credit for things that pretty much happened on their own in canon.

  8. GhostCat says:

    Whatever or whomever is doing this to our students has the intent to kill.

    How in the hell did she manage to figure that out?!?

    • Andiliteman says:

      I don’t know. Knowledge seems to be rather… Fluid in this fic.
      Forgetting who knows what seems far more difficult than it should be for some writers.

  9. BatJamags says:

    She’s 10? First years start at 11. So not only is she taking second year classes, but she started wizarding school a year early.

    Ugh. I understand advanced intellectual development, but it doesn’t work like this. Because really: who taught her all this stuff? Even first years need an entire roster of teachers just to get them through the basics, so are we really expected to believe her mother taught her all of these advanced spells?

  10. GhostCat says:

    My wand is an Alder wand with a dragon heartstring core, it is 12 ½” in length and my mother had black crystals forged into the handle.

    I assume the author isn’t going to explain how SuperMomAunt managed to forge wood, an exceptionally difficult task given the whole “wood is extremely flammable” thing.

  11. GhostCat says:

    I didn’t realize how my movements in the duel was like a dance. I didn’t see the look of adoration in Draco’s eyes. I didn’t see the worry in Professor Snape’s eyes. I didn’t notice the look of horror in Lockhart’s eyes.

    She’s remarkably well-informed considering she didn’t notice any of that stuff happening around her.

  12. GhostCat says:

    I was still on my high. The euphoria running through my veins blocked out all the noise.

    Did I miss the part where SpecialSue became the fic’s villain? Because this seems at odds with her earlier “we are all special little snowflakes” behavior.

  13. GhostCat says:

    He turned to me and looked at my hair. It was still down, some over my shoulders and most on my back. He was proud of me.

    He’s proud of her for having hair?

  14. Andiliteman says:

    “Now look what you did. You caused my buzzer to evolve itself.”

    Ooh. Gotta catch me some buzzers!
    *Grabs a bag of PokeBuzzerBalls out of a drawer*
    This is so much cooler than Badfic Bingo.

  15. Swenia says:

    Chapter 3: Dueling & Tongues

    Tongue duels at 0 paces. Who will step forward to challenge me!?

    • Syl says:

      I volunteer as tribute!

      • Swenia says:

        Well get your booty in the ring and we’ll-

        -[Redacted due to lewdness]-

        … The hell was that? All I was going to say was we’re going to-

        -[Redacted due to continuing lewdness]-

        Markus, that better not be you! Otherwise I’m going to come over there and-

        -[Redacted due to extreme lewdness]-

        Goddammit, Marcus. That’s it, I’ll be in my bunk if anyone needs me.

        *Grabs Syl by the arm and starts dragging her out of the room*

      • Cain: Thank you, Markus. Here’s the extra money someone gets for stopping them from being lewd in the public areas.

        *Six ingots of Wood-Pressed Latinum-Gold-Titanium alloy appear in [WHEREVER MARKUS IS CURRENTLY AT]*

      • BatJamags says:

        Unfortunately, Markus is currently in the comment edit room and not [WHEREVER MARCUS IS CURRENTLY AT].

        GoodJamags; And you know this… how?

        I’m Batman. Also, he was editing Swenia’s-

        -[Redacted due to potential lewdness]-


Leave a Reply

