Art-tastic Saturday! – The Awakening Gang

Hey, folks!

So, I’m kind of an idiot and don’t know how time works, which means my riff didn’t make it on time. Rest assured, this SC is beating himself soundly like the bad little House Elf he is.

…God, I wish someone would give me a sock already.

Well, we can’t just leave you guys without anything to talk about, and I figured there’s not been much Fire Emblem fanart here – kind of odd, given that Herr is riffing the, what, third Fire Emblem fic in the Library? – so I decided to hunt down a personal favorite of mine: A fair amount of the protagonist cast of Awakening, having a good old time.

Sadly, I don’t know who made this, what it’s called, or what site you can find it on; this was found via Uncle Google, and the link led back to GameFAQs. If anybody knows the artist, be sure to toss a name my way so I can credit them properly.

(Visible) cast, in no particular order: Inigo, Owain, Brady, Lucina, Cynthia, Severa, Nah, Noire, Nowi, Olivia, Maribelle, Lissa, Anna, Gaius, Robin, Tharja, Chrom, Sumia, Cordelia, I think that’s Laurent sitting on a roof in the distance [No, stupid, That’s Morgan. Look at the damn jacket embroidery. -Book Specs], and the dragon-riding silhouette in the sky is Cherche. No clue who the shadowy horseman is.

Have a good weekend!

(Note: Hair colors may not be canon.)

E50gimd

3 Comments on “Art-tastic Saturday! – The Awakening Gang”

  1. batjamags says:

    …God, I wish someone would give me a sock already.

    OK.

    *Socks SC in the face*

    That was what you meant, right?

    Also, I can’t say I’m familiar with the fandom outside of what I’ve picked up from the ReAwaken riffs, but the art there is spectacular.

    • SC says:

      *SC rubs face*

      In retrospect, I should have seen that coming.

      I could throw out a link to the wiki, but Awakening is best experienced via gameplay, honestly.

  2. parrish122 says:

    Impressive! I hope that somebody comes up with the name of the artist. Not only do they deserve credit, but I’d like to be able to look up any other work of theirs.


Leave a Reply

