1235: Friends in High Places – Oneshot

Title: Friends in High Places
Author: Victor Tarsus
Media: Video Games
Topic: Sonic the Hedgehog
Genre: Sci-Fi / Adventure
URL:  Friends in High Places
Critiqued by Herr Wozzeck and Fraddas Fox

Hello ladies and gents, and welcome back to the Library.

Well, after the festival of fail that is LimeyK’s The Great Rift, what else could we possibly ask for? Why, going back to Victor Tarsus.

Yes, that’s right, folks: I decided to tackle the Sonic the Hedgehog fic that our good friend Victor Tarsus wrote. And while it’s nowhere near as bad as Jedi’s Destiny, it makes about as much sense and is about as hard to follow. So guess what happened?

Yep. It happened.

Of course, there’s a twist, which you’ll see after the jump…The twist? I didn’t actually write this!

No, ladies and gentlemen, I actually recorded it as a Let’s Read! I was originally going to submit this for consideration on posting with Duhad’s channel, but Duhad felt it wasn’t right, citing a few Library-specific in-jokes that the channel’s subscribers wouldn’t get. Thus, he suggested I do other things with it.

So I decided, eh, why not post it here?

Oh, and also? I dragged one of my FBA friends into this, too: this FBA friend is known as Fraddas Fox, and he is there… well, you’ll find out why.

So without further ado, here we are, reading Victor Tarsus’ fanfic.

Turn down your headphones. We get very loud.

26 Comments on “1235: Friends in High Places – Oneshot”

  1. infinity421 says:

    Oh F*** This Guy Again

    Huh, what? Who-

    Victor Tarsus

    …Shit.

  2. AdmiralSakai says:

    More like the holocaust of ALL OF AFRICA, really.

  3. AdmiralSakai says:

    Tarsus Graphics, Inc.

    Wait, what??

    Do I even want to know?

  4. Cain: Damn Paperwork. Well, I guess I’ll have to watch this later.

  5. AdmiralSakai says:

    robotic guard robots

    Wait, wha-

    *AdmiralSakai is killed in a DRDrone strike.*

  6. Goddess: *Steals Spare Punctuation before it can be put in the Library’s Box*

  7. GhostCat says:

    I quite enjoyed the mini-rant on the two characters from different planets speaking identical languages.

  8. Margolias says:

    Mon gars, I didn’t think you could be so loud.

  9. "Lyle" says:

    Cinderella reference ftw.

    • Herr Wozzeck says:

      Yes!

      *fist pump*

      I wasn’t expecting anyone to get the reference, but there it is!

      • "Lyle" says:

        The Pocahontas moment gave me an earworm, too.

        I’m about halfway through at this point. I’ve been listening while on the elliptical at the gym. People must think I’m crazy for random bursts of stifled laughter. I hope to finish up today between my commute and lunch.

      • Herr Wozzeck says:

        Oh my.

        Well, good luck on that!

  10. […] The Final Hunt Fire Emblem: ReAwaken Fantasy Life Real RWBY Welcome to the Host Club, Pumpkin-San! Friends in High Places Shinobi and Wizards: Resolution DragonballZ: Bardock, The Lone Survivor FINISHED Legaia if Life […]


Leave a Reply

