1172: truth or dare suprise – Chapter Three

Title: truth or dare suprise
AuthorSadielover1470
Media: Books
Topic: Kane Chronicles
Genre: Romance
URL:  Chapter Three
Critiqued by agigabyte

Sem: K’Latis here, and please kill Sadielover for me.

Chapter 3: I am gonna die and new member

Sem: Why would you introduce a new character in a chapter about a thousand words long, just to kill her off? Well, at least you die, too.

Hey guys I am back and have a new OC her name is Roxy and enjoy

Sem: Oh, ancestors, the new member is Sadielover. You know what, I’m just going to make a counter for all Sadielover fanfictions. Anyone else who riffs one, please continue it. Now including Roxie, we have

Original Sue Counter: 6

Sem: Seriously. I have nothing against OCs, but this is just done horribly.

Roxy’s POV

So here I was walking down the street when this person in a hood snatched me

up

Sem: Suddenly and from behind.

and jumped through a portal to a mansion where people were sitting, talking and laughing. The hooded figure spoke their voice soft “Interact with these people and have fun”. She lowered her hood to reveal sliver hair in a braid and a smaller braid across the top of her forehead.

Sem: Wait, what? It’s not her, is it?

(An: Just like Astrid’s in HTTYD 2) She winked and disappeared unfreezing time.

Sem: Ksacta! Lieutenant Janor, cloak, now.

Lieutenant Davik Janor: Aye, Captain.

*The GNS Virus phase cloaks, preventing damage*

Sem: Ancestors, that was too close.

The Blondie came over and tapped me on the shoulder. She spoke and said “You’ve been visited by Natalia the time goddess that is a honour in the making if I ever known manners”.

Sem: To borrow a human phrase, out of the frying pan, into the Ksacta.

Just then a African American kid came over he looked about 17/18 and was glaring at the blond whispering “Sadie you wouldn’t know manners if it introduced it’s self and said hi I am manners”.

Sem: I presume this is your pathetic attempt at humor?

At this the blonde stared daggers at the African American and whispered “Excuse carter he’s been hit a little too many times with Zia’s staff and I am Sadie Kane pleased to meet you”. She had a faint British accent but I was British so I could recognise it only just.

Sem: Good. I’m one step closer to being able to tell those assassins I hired exactly where she is.

She motioned me to sit down next to her and I gladly obliged.

Sem: And now the Suefluence makes a Veteran of the war with Apophis trust a random stranger to not be an enemy of Egypt. Brilliant.

She introduced all of us but faltered so she asked “Hey what’s your name, age and hobby”. Smiling I replied “My name is Roxy I am 18 and my favourite hobby must be cooking”.

Sem: As someone with English as a second language, I feel that the structure of that sentence must have been very weird.

Cain Voice Recording #1638: Damnit, Sem. That was a terrible joke. Never say that again!

Zia started and spoke” Truth or dare Roxy”. Grimacing I replied “DARE”. Sadie was shaking her head mouthing no don’t but Zia was smiling wickedly and said” Sing centuries”. Curse it that’s my least favourite song in the I picked up the mic and started to sing

Sem: The PCC is very active in this scene.

Some legends are told
Some turn to dust or to gold
But you will remember me
Remember me for centuries
Just one mistake
Is all it will take
We’ll go down in history
Remember me for centuries
(Hey ya, oh hey, hey ya)
Remember me for centuries

Mummified my teenage dreams
No, it’s nothing wrong with me
The kids are all wrong
The stories are off
Heavy metal broke my heart

Come on, come on and let me in
The bruises on your thighs like my fingerprints
And this is supposed to match
The darkness that you felt
I never meant for you to fix yourself

Some legends are told
Some turn to dust or to gold
But you will remember me
Remember me for centuries
Just one mistake
Is all it will take
We’ll go down in history
Remember me for centuries
(Hey ya, oh hey, hey ya)
Remember me for centuries

I can’t stop ’til the whole world knows my name
‘Cause I was only born inside my dreams
Until you die for me, as long as there is a light
My shadow’s over you ’cause I am the opposite of amnesia
And you’re a cherry blossom
You’re about to bloom
You look so pretty, but you’re gone so soon

Some legends are told
Some turn to dust or to gold
But you will remember me
Remember me for centuries
And just one mistake
Is all it will take
We’ll go down in history
Remember me for centuries
(Hey ya, oh hey, hey ya)
Remember me for centuries

We’ve been here forever
And here’s the frozen proof
I could scream forever
We are the poisoned youth

Some legends are told
Some turn to dust or to gold
But you will remember me
Remember me for centuries
And just one mistake
Is all it will take
We’ll go down in history
Remember me for centuries
(Hey ya, oh hey, hey ya)
We’ll go down in history (hey yeah)
Remember me for centuries

Sem: Damnit. I share something with a Sue now. That’s my new least favorite song. Although for someone who hates that song, she has it memorized very well.

As I finished they all started whistling and clapping appreciatively. I bowed and curtsied off the stage and said “Truth or dare…

Sem: Damnit. It continues.

Another chapter done so guys PM me or review on which songs you want and I’ll give you cookies if you do

See you in rainbowtopia

Sadielover1470xxx

Sem: With your ineptitude at fanfic writing, I’d be surprised if your cookies were anything more than burnt husks. Only an infinite number of chapters left to go.

10 Comments on “1172: truth or dare suprise – Chapter Three”

  1. "Lyle" says:

    Oh my god, she really put the entire lyrics to a horrible song in the fic? What the hell is the point of all this?!

  2. neji7hyuga says:

    Aside fro all the problems, lyrics in a story are against the Fanfiction.net rules. But I guess that stops no one.

    • agigabyte says:

      Dakota: Rules? What are these “Rules” you speak of? They’re just guidelines, and anyone who enforces them is obviously just an outcast nobody who’s doing it for a power trip!

      Cain: I see you’re back.


Leave a Reply

