Cards Against the Library–The Initial Version Is Here!

Hey patrons! It’s Herr here. Ert ran into some technical difficulties last night, so unfortunately his next installment of From another world is going to be a little bit late today. But don’t fret: it’s coming!

And while it’s coming, I have an announcement about the Cards Against Humanity deck themed around the Library! That’s right, folks: after putting my head in there for several weeks, I (with the help of a lot of other people) have produced a sort of rough draft for the deck.

So, ladies and gentlemen… With 120 black cards and 300 white cards, I present to you:

Cards Against the Library:

http://www.cardcastgame.com/browse/deck/9J9YQ

51 Comments on “Cards Against the Library–The Initial Version Is Here!”

  1. The Crowbar says:

    …Oh, this looks good…

    *snerk*

    We have to play one day, all of us together.

    • Herr Wozzeck says:

      Yes. Yes we do.

      • The Crowbar says:

        “Taking down a geth armature with a knife.”

        Was that from my “The Man From The Past” riff?

        • Herr Wozzeck says:

          And Mass Effected. And FAW/PR, in a sense.

          It’s a common thread in bad ME fanfiction, I’m afraid…

      • The Crowbar says:

        …Wow…

        I knew that quite a few SI-s tried to wreck the Armature with knives and/or grenades like that, but is it really that fucking common?

        • Herr Wozzeck says:

          Yup. It’s pretty common.

          Which is pretty ironic, considering that in MV, Art actually never faced a single armature on foot due to skipping the Therum mission for firearms training with Ashley.

      • Colonel deFraug says:

        You know, I can buy the grenades, because that’s in-game (if stupid to be using anti-personnel weapons on armor), but the knives are just bullshit. Seriously. When the going gets tough, the tough call for close air support. Or armor support. Or the anti-armor weapons. Not bayonets! Sheesh. Force multipliers are your friends.

  2. SC says:

    I love how I’m my own response card.

    There was just too much wacky crap surrounding me that the easiest solution was to just use me as the card, I’m guessing? XD

    • Herr Wozzeck says:

      Yup, pretty much. Though, all the snarkers that have had some degree of regularity have become response cards, so…

  3. SC says:

    TAI’S HIDDEN KEYBLADE?!

    XD

    Holy shit, I’m dying…

  4. SC says:

    Right, so I’ve counted about eight or nine cards that I’m partially or entirely responsible for right now.

    Also, MY STALKING OF CHEF MORIMOTO ON FACEBOOK HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE LIBRARY, YOU SON OF A BITCH! XD

  5. Ghostie’s secret pole dancing lessons.

    Who told?!?

  6. I know Titanic and Twilight both have cards, but I think Twitanic needs a separate card. And there should be an “improper use of telepathy” card.

  7. infinity421 says:

    [BEAUTY INTENSIFIES]

    We HAVE to play a game sometime.

  8. infinity421 says:

    What Percy Jackson thought was a vision of God actually turned out to be non-stop author tract.

    This one is almost depressingly accurate.

  9. S.M.F. says:

    I do believe I may stop by for a session some time! Perhaps you could add a link in the top bar – in the “About” section or thereabouts? :)
    I look forward to seeing these in action. ^^

  10. I could see abusive raptor beastiality becoming the big black dick of this version.

  11. Twilight Sparkle’s gay conversion therapy.

    This from …?

  12. DasCheesenBorgir says:

    HOLY SHIT THE HERMANN GRID ILLUSION IS REAL

    GRADE 12 BIOLOGY IS REAL

  13. SFY says:


    No Full Life Consequences entry? WHAT IS THIS HERESY?!

    Seriously though, really looking forward to this one. Kinda hoping there would be more UUTS ones though, too bad I can’t think of more.

    Say, how about a few cards about Adapt and Survive? EXALT operative in adult diapers, Chinese Batman Shaojie Zhang and Project Ridley?

    • Herr Wozzeck says:

      Most of that might have to wait for an expansion pack, sadly. We’re already thirty black cards above the number you get with the normal CAH pack anyway, and 303 cards is a nice number for white cards.

      It seems like we might have to do an expansion the more and more I see of this, though. So don’t lose heart!

  14. The Crowbar says:

    …Wait…

    “Readers from Estonia”?

    Where is that one from?


Leave a Reply

